“The Marty Keur” – Creme brulee

My good friend from Michigan used to call me “pamcakes“, and when i was trying to think up a name for myself, I thought it was perfect. I wanted “Sugar Mommas” but that was already taken.  So I had to have some sort of tribute to him and his fabulous wife, Rachael.  Marty’s favorite dessert is creme brulee, – this one is for you guys.  Oh,.. late nights at Taco Bell and the Arena. Now, look at Rachael, – she is a supermom, and makes her own awesome cakes.  (Marty is awesome too!)

The Marty Keur: brown sugar cupcake filled with vanilla bean creme brulee, topped with brown sugar buttercream and crunchy bits of caramelized sugar.

Leave a Reply

